Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Government Documents: Digital Libraries

Provides access to the host of resources provided by the federal and state governments

Digital Libraries

COPS Office Resource Center Publications

The Community Oriented Policing Services division of the Department of Justice offers publications on law enforcement.

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)

This research database from the Department of Education contains full-text journal publications, grey literature and books on education research and information.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world, which holds a vast and growing collection of federal documents.

Homeland Security Digital Library

This database collects a wide variety of homeland security resources from government, nonprofit and academic institutions. Sponsored by US Department of Homeland Security and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

NASA Technical Reports Server

NASA Scientific and Technical Information (STI) Program provides reports on aerospace research and development.

National Agriculture Library

Search for publications from the United States Department of Agriculture.

National Archives and Records Administration

Find a vast variety of historical American documents from the National Archives and Records Administration.

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Publications

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) is a non-regulatory federal agency within the U.S. Department of Commerce. NIST's mission is to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology in ways that enhance economic security and improve our quality of life. Find additional NIST publications through the NIST Research Library.

National Institutes of Health (NIH) LIbrary

Visit the NIH Library, as well as PubMed, to search for medical information from the federal government.

National Service Center for Environmental Publications

The digital library of EPA technical, scientific and educational publications.

National Technical Reports Library

Studies and reports from the National Technical Information Service through the U.S. Department of Commerce.

National Transportation Library

The Repository & Open Science Access Portal (ROSAP) is a digital library for transportation research.

Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)

Search for U.S. government technical reports. Over 57,000 reports available digitally.

Transportation Repository and Open Science Access Portal (ROSA P)

Hosted by the National Transportation Library, this database contains full-text journal articles, technical reports and datasets on a variety of transportation topics.

US Geological Survey Publications Warehouse

Visit the USGS Publications Warehouse to access over 150,000 publications.