LibGuides: Anthropology: Finding Books &amp; Articles

Databases for Anthropology

Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary research database, with content in many areas not limited to Biology, Physics, Psychology, Religious Studies, and Veterinary Science. The database includes over 2,700 peer-reviewed journals and 77,000 videos on a range of topics
Academic Video Online Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Biological Science Collection Biological Science Collection provides searching and limited full-text access to PubMed and ProQuest's Biological Sciences Database. It also provides access to full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States: A Selection of Primary Sources In this website, ProQuest present's primary source documents from several of the time periods in American History when the river of the Black Freedom Struggle ran more powerfully, while not losing sight of the fierce, often violent opposition that Black people have faced on the road to freedom.
Credo Reference Credo is an online reference database with sources that cover topics from agriculture to technology & engineering. This reference tool helps you start your research by providing background information. It has integrated some articles and databases from our subscriptions to EBSCOhost. As well as information on images and mind mapping tools to help gather your thoughts. Credo gives overviews of topics, concepts, and people; summarizes current issues and controversies; provides statistics and country data; and offers unique tools. 
Environmental Science Complete This multidisciplinary database contains full-text articles from disciplines including engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology. In addition, books, trade publications, conference proceedings, and reports are made available.
Environment Complete Environment Complete offers full text, abstracts, and monographs for the multidisciplinary field of Environmental Science. Other audiences include scholars of agriculture, engineering, and environmental law. In total the database contains 4.4 million records.
GreenFile GreenFILE is a freely available research database useful to those studying the environmental effects caused by humans, whether at the individual, group, or society level. This database contains abstracts for over 1 million resources as well as the full text for over 14,000 open access titles.
Open Society Justice Initiative (NEW) The Open Society Justice Initiative database brings the Justice Initiative’s scholarship to HeinOnline, providing access to works published by the Justice Initiative in HeinOnline’s fully searchable, image-based format
ScienceDirect ScienceDirect provides access to leading scientific research worldwide in physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

E-Books Available in Page Library

This list is not exhaustive, but these are a few items that may help you get your research started.
There are many, many more to explore. Do a keyword search in the Quick Search above.

An Introduction to Cultural Anthropology by C. Nadia Seremetakis
ISBN: 9781443891714
Publication Date: 2017
Anthropology and the Politics of Representation by Gabriela Vargas-Cetina
ISBN: 9780817386245
Publication Date: 2013
What Is Anthropology? by Thomas Hylland Eriksen
ISBN: 9781786800909
Publication Date: 2017-05-20
Anthropology and Nostalgia by Olivia Angé (Editor); David Berliner (Editor)
ISBN: 9781782384540
Publication Date: 2014-10-30

Journal Title (required):
Journal ISSN:
Issue Year (required):
Issue Volume:
Issue Number:
Article Title (required):
Article Primary Author's Last Name:
Article Start Page:
Enter as much information as you know about the article. When entering titles, enter only six to ten words -- just enough to make the title unique. If the title has a subtitle following a colon or other punctuation, omit it.

Anthropology: Finding Books & Articles

Quick Search

Find Articles for Academic Research

Search for Course Reserves

Article Finder

Google Scholar -- Search for Articles

Databases for Anthropology

E-Books Available in Page Library

LINCOLN UNIVERSITY

PROUD PAST, PROGRESSIVE FUTURE