A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
"This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. " --from publisher's website
New
"The Open Society Justice Initiative database brings the Justice Initiative’s scholarship to HeinOnline, providing access to works published by the Justice Initiative in HeinOnline’s fully searchable, image-based format." --from publisher's website
Trial
"ProQuest Historical Black Newspapers offer essential primary source content and editorial perspectives of the most distinguished African American newspapers in the U.S. Each of the ten Historical Black Newspapers provides researchers with unprecedented access to perspectives and information that was excluded or marginalized in mainstream sources. The content, including articles, obituaries, photos, editorials, and more, is easily accessible for scholars in the study of the history of race relations, journalism, local and national politics, education, African American studies, and many multidisciplinary subjects." --from publisher's website
Trial
Sociometrics - Data provides over 300 full datasets including raw data and instructions for interpretation. Sources include US government agencies, university research programmes,
Trial
Sociometrics - Evidence-Based Interventions & Programs is a database of evidence-based practices in the area of health sciences and education. With a particular focus on adolescents, HIV/AIDS, and substance abuse, this resource provides proven practices for practitioners and scholars of the aforementioned disciplines.
Trial
Sociometrics - Professional Education/Capacity-Building Tool provides access to 10 training modules covering cultural competency, HIV/AIDS, and sexual education.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...