Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberal Studies: Databases

This libguide is designed to assist Liberal Studies students in gaining an understanding of their major

Database Options

Here are a few of the databases which are geared more toward or could be helpful to those studying in the Liberal Arts. 

EbscoHost

Access EbscoHost to begin your search for scholarly articles. If you are off campus, you will need to enter your user name and password, when asked, to access the server.   This is the same user name and password needed to access Moodle, WebAdvisor, and Lincoln email.

Once you access EbscoHost, choose which database(s) to search. Academic Search Elite, Academic Search Premire, Business Source Premire, Newspaper Source, Science Reference Center, Regional Business News,and Academic Search Complete should provide you with a number of good options. As always, you are welcome to search every database, but it may take a little longer for EbscoHost to run the search. 

LearningExpress Library!

Click on 'List of Databases' below to find the link to LearningExpress Library!. If you are off campus, you will need to enter your user name and password, when asked, to access the server. This is the same user name and password needed to access Moodle, WebAdvisor, and Lincoln email.  Click on 'LearningExpress Library' to access the database.  LearningExpress Library! offers practice tests, exercises, skill building materials as well as information to improve math, reading, writing and other skills.  Users must create a free account to access the database.