Political Science: Databases

In this website, we present primary source documents from several of the time periods in American History when the river of the Black Freedom Struggle ran more powerfully, while not losing sight of the fierce, often violent opposition that Black people have faced on the road to freedom

The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Civil Rights Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale

EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries

FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text

This collection contains titles in more disciplines than in any other JSTOR collection, and the most non-US titles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Journals cover more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines, as well as business, finance, and health science fields.

List of Page Library databases

Newspaper source provides full text access to hundreds of national and international newspapers, as well as selective coverage for others. Content types include local newspapers, columns and TV & radio transcripts.

This link allows you to search at once all the databases the library has purchased from ProQuest.