This is the "Databases" page of the "Major: Agribusiness" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A LibGuide to help those looking for information related to the Agribusiness major.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lincolnu.edu/AgribusinessMajor Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar-Search for Articles

Google Scholar has scholarly articles.  Some of the articles are full-text, others offer only citations.



Database Options

Here are a few of the databases which are geared more toward or could be helpful to those studying Agribusiness. 

  • NewsBank
    source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
  • Science Direct
    ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content.
  • EbscoHost
    EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries
  • Business & Company Resource Center
    The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
  • List of Databases
    List of Page Library databases

EbscoHost

Acess EbscoHost to begin your search for scholarly articles. If you are off campus, you will need to enter your user name and password, when asked, to access the server.   This is the same user name and password needed to access Moodle, WebAdvisor, and Lincoln email.

Once you access EbscoHost, choose which database(s) to search. Academic Search Elite, Academic Search Premire, Business Source Premire, Newspaper Source, Science Reference Center, Regional Business News, GreenFILE, Environment Complete, Academic Search Complete, and Agricola should provide you with a number of good options. As always, you are welcome to search every database, but it may take a little longer for EbscoHost to run the search. 

  • EbscoHost
    This link will take you to EbscoHost, an excellent starting point for any research. EbscoHost is a database of databases, offering articles from hundreds of different sources. Covers a wide range of topics.

LearningExpress Library!

Click on 'List of Databases' below to find the link to LearningExpress Library!. If you are off campus, you will need to enter your user name and password, when asked, to access the server. This is the same user name and password needed to access Moodle, WebAdvisor, and Lincoln email.  Click on 'LearningExpress Library' to access the database.  LearningExpress Library! offers practice tests, exercises, skill building materials as well as information to improve math, reading, writing and other skills.  Users must create a free account to access the database. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip