LibGuides: Accounting: Databases

Google Scholar-Search for Articles

Google Scholar has scholarly articles. Some of the articles are full-text, others offer only citations.

Finance Links

These links provide information about stock market trends, stock market quotes, news and other information.

Yahoo! Finance
An online resource that provides financial news and information. Yahoo! Finance offers news, information videos g, stock quotes, stock exchange rates, corporate press releases and financial reports, and popular message boards. Yahoo! Finance is the world's largest financial website.
Financial News London
Breaking news, analysis and commentary on investment banking, fund management, hedge funds, pensions, private equity, fintech, financial regulation and trading.
CNBC: Stock Markets, Business News, Financials, Earnings
CNBC is the world leader in business news and real-time financial market coverage. Find fast, actionable information.

Database Options

EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Electronic Resources
List of databases available to Page Library
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides a variety of business journals covering a wide range of related disciplines in full text and searchable cited references.
JSTOR
This collection contains titles in more disciplines than in any other JSTOR collection, and the most non-US titles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Journals cover more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines, as well as business, finance, and health science fields.

LearningExpress Library!

LearningExpress

Click on 'List of Databases' below to find the link to LearningExpress Library!. If you are off campus, you will need to enter your user name and password, when asked, to access the server. This is the same user name and password needed to access Moodle, WebAdvisor, and Lincoln email. Click on 'LearningExpress Library' to access the database. LearningExpress Library! offers practice tests, exercises, skill building materials as well as information to improve math, reading, writing and other skills. Users must create a free account to access the database.

Accounting: Databases

Google Scholar-Search for Articles

Finance Links

Database Options

LearningExpress Library!

LINCOLN UNIVERSITY

PROUD PAST, PROGRESSIVE FUTURE