The Five Papers
This is the "Chicago / Turabian" page of the "Citations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to creating citations
Last Updated: Dec 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lincolnu.edu/citations Print Guide RSS Updates

Chicago / Turabian Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Resources

  • Purdue Owl Chicago Style Guide
    This section contains information on the Chicago Manual of Style method of document formatting and citation. These resources follow the 16th edition of the Chicago Manual of Style, which was issued in September 2010.
  • The Chicago Manual of Style Online
    The Chicago Manual of Style presents two basic documentation systems: (1) notes and bibliography and (2) author-date. Choosing between the two often depends on subject matter and the nature of sources cited, as each system is favored by different groups of scholars.
  • Turabian Quick Guide
    Kate L. Turabian’s Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations presents two basic documentation systems, notes-bibliography style (or simply bibliography style) and parenthetical citations–reference list style (or reference list style). These styles are essentially the same as those presented in The Chicago Manual of Style, 15th edition, with slight modifications for the needs of student writers.
  • Writer's Handbook
    The Chicago or Turabian style places bibliographic citations at the bottom of a page or at the end of a paper.

    Although the 14th edition of The Chicago Manual of style (1993) and the 5th edition of Turabian's Manual for Writers (1987) also offer guidelines for parenthetical documentation and reference lists, the Chicago and Turabian styles are most commonly thought of as note systems.
 

Library Resources

Cover Art
A Manual for Writers of Term Papers, Theses, and Dissertations - Kate L. Turabian
Call Number: LB2369 .T8 1996
ISBN: 0226816265
Publication Date: 1996-04-01

Cover Art
The Chicago Manual of Style - University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Z253 .U69 2010
ISBN: 9780226104201
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
LU Reference

Provides information on manuscript preparation, punctuation, spelling, quotations, captions, tables, abbreviations, references, bibliographies, notes, and indexes, with sections on journals and electronic media.

 

Basics of Citation

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip